The Kingdom of Thailand lies in the heart of Southeast Asia. Its shape and geography divide into four natural regions: the mountains and forests of the North; the vast rice fields of the central plains; the semi-arid farmlands of the northeast plateau; and the tropical islands and coastline of the southern peninsula.


The country comprises 76 provinces that are further divided into districts, sub-districts and villages. Bangkok is the capital city and centre of political, commercial, industrial and cultural activities. It is also the seat of Thailand's revered Royal Family, with His Majesty the King recognised as Head of State, Head of the Armed Forces, upholder of the Buddhist religion and upholder of all religions.


Thailand embraces a rich diversity of cultures and traditions. With its proud history, tropical climate and renowned hospitality, the Kingdom is a never-ending source of fascination and pleasure for international visitors.


If you are interested in a liveaboard trip in Thailand, check out the M/V Dive Asia I to the Similan & Surin Islands.

Time: GMT +7 hours
Language: Thai
Currency: Thai Baht

Cayman Islands



St. Lucia



Gangga Island